Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:50 pm - February 24, 2010
Chile
I am a movie queen.

Zombies, I knowest thou.

Seriously, though, in real life (although you can count on me in a zombie uprising) I am ashamed of myself. Elgan and Myagi, will you please email me how you would have handled this?

I have a dear friend. Tiny, brash, loud,and very, very loving. Many people don't see who she is in a public setting. She's consistantly projecting the in-your-face self and she's so afraid of hurt, and her voice is so loud that... People don't *listen* to her. Pay attention to who she is. I am lucky to be friends with this woman. She is the most real, loving, TRUE person I have known in a long, long time.

And she will not read this.

DH did not invite her to his birthday. He specifically said: Do not invite "Chile" to my party. Woman who is my soul-friend, Always THERE. Do not invite her.

It's easy to avoid something.

Invite everyone else? Yes, I did.

Party went off. It was good. I ignored his ex (whom I have too many issues with to put down here.) And believe me, I feel some anger.

But we come back to the issue at hand.

Last week, My Friend, who is now called Chille, asked me why she wasn't invited to the party.

And I stalled.

I believe that knowing how to explain this is how a person diferentiates adult and child.

I should know how to answer.

What would you do?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!