Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:09 am - January 30, 2010
Bills
Hello, hep cats and darling kittens;

I have a billion things to say...

The joys of budget-cutting, bill-paying, and generaly easing-off the bar-scene have been tiring. I am left lonely, in need of a haircut, and generally morose because I've grown fat and in need of clothing that fits. How is it that men one are married to are so expensive all the time?

The past couple of nights, I've stayed at G-ma's because she's been feeling vunerable again. I miss that old, simple time so very, very much. And I am also so, so angry at myself for not building up a stockpile for such a time as now.

I blink and the past is both written in indelible ink and it is also disappearing like smoke.

I was once of the opinion that I was intelligent. That is also gone.

I dream, nearly every night, of being able to speak to myself 10 years ago. I am so very, very aware of the lost potential that was nearly mine.

What do you do when your thighs and your brain laugh at you for what you never did?


***

PS. Kerry Greenwood is a really fun author that you might like.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!