Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:49 pm - January 18, 2005
Observations from the Armchair
This world can be a lonely place sometimes. I've been feeling like I'm walking through life in a bubble, never really connecting with anyone recently. I could use a hug. I blame Sark.

Still thinking about changing up the employment situation. The main draw is that making more money might allow me to go to Mexico this spring. The main quandry is where to search for said ideal job.

Got a new cel phone, the buttons on the old one weren't working. That is, they hadn't worked in three months until I walked into the cel phone place. As I'm indignantly explaining that I can't dial out or end calls, the buttons start working. I'm pretty sure this confirms that my life is the Truman Show of the gods. I wish the producers would come up with a unique plot twist where I win the lottery, though.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!