Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:14 pm - January 12, 2005
I never had a compass to begin with.
Hrm. So, it's the new year. I'm experimenting in sobriety again as a Visa-control-technique. It's just the way I remembered it. Still makes me introspective and a sort of junior-personality-armchair-psychologist. (Feel free to reassemble those words into a more pleasing and sensible order. I give up.)

Still directionless. Still employed at the mediawhorehouse. It's beginning to dawn on me, however that it might make more sense to apply for something resembling a "real" job. Been thinking about that for about a week.

I believe that if you look up "loser" in the Merriam-Webster Dictionary, you can now find a picture of me.

Also, I believe that Morrison, Hendrix, Joplin and Jones all died when they were my age. Thank you, Carl Hiaasen, for your novel "Basket Case"; I would never have made the connection myself. Incedentally, I would also not, now, be comparing myself to people who actually made a lasting impression on our musical culture.

Go me!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!