Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:14 pm - September 12, 2004
Ghost of Jacob Marley
You're like a screen-saver in my brain. I keep running anti-virus on you but you won't go away.

Popping up, in the background, with no consideration for what else I might be doing.

You're not so special. What gives?

I don't even know you.

I probably wouldn't even like you if I got to know you now.

Probably had to invent a decent, bent, twisted sense of humor, for you, too.

You are a figment of my imagination, a testimony to the fairy-tale powers of chemical reactions and synapse-firing.

Bad penny, you've been gone from my thoughts for a while.

Why give me nightmares now?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!