Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:24 am - April 01, 2012
I read it in Se!nfeld's voice
Interesting. I don't remember writing that last one, and also now I can update using my phone. How about that technology?!

G-ma's been in the nursing home a thousand or so miles away, where my parents live, for almost six months now. I really suck, more so than I ever thought possible, at "getting over it". I've been telling myself that I'd write when I felt whole, or better, or stronger, or when things got better. But everything seems to be slipping away.

This week I'm cleaning all the personal papers, photos and random things out of G-ma's house so it can be sold to help with her expenses. Husband helped today. He wants to throw everything in the trash and is impatient with my sentiment, confusion and distress.

My best friend hasn't spoken to me (deservedly) since December. I'd like to call her to explain, maybe ask for an extension on our friendship due to extenuating circumstances, but I'm afraid she'd just cite this as further proof why she wouldn't want me for a friend.

Can't really argue that one.

I suppose the worst part about knowing and loving people is that mostly you can have all the arguments, predicting what they're going to say, entirely without them.

Life cycles around, up and down, all the time; I believe that for every downturn, there is an equal happiness somewhere. I'd just as soon stop feeling the down *quite* so far down, though.

Depending on whose voice you read these in, they take on quite different meanings. (For fun, some suggestions: Ben Stein, Dolly Pardon, and me.)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!