Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:42 pm - April 07, 2012
the Star
I once had my cards read by a friend's mother who was quite insistent that she do so. She'd said that whenever she was around me, her fingers told her she needed to read me.

I don't remember much about it, as it was nearly twenty years ago, but I remember that one same card always came up, no matter how many times I shuffled the deck.

The Star.

Thinking about that now, it makes me feel so tender towards that younger self, with so many possibilities open before us. I wish I'd made better choices and appreciated the right things.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!