Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:23 pm - April 03, 2007
Weary. May the lilacs bloom soon.
Well. Where to start. Took Cat + Cat's Hubby + Kyle out on Friday night, as her birthday present. Hit the comedy club, then down to the usual place afterwards. (might as well have bought her the Coach purse, it would've been cheaper.) But asides from your cute little deareddie pulling a hideously embarassing drunk dial to Kyle's ex-- who is a total cow, don't deny it babe-- and me rolling my ankle falling out a door (making it the size of a softball), and two pitchers of something blue with fruit going straight to Cat and I's heads making us raving looneys... Hmm. There's quite a lot that went wrong that evening, now that I think about it.

Nevermind. I'll skip to the bad part.

G-ma fell on Saturday morning and had to go to the hospital. They only kept her a couple of days, and she's not on any meds or in pain, but she's pretty banged up. She's been in bed since we got home, and is pretty shaken.

I can't write anymore about this right now. There's too many thoughts in my head, and I am weary.

***

Oh, hell. I can't leave it like that. Good things: amazing, supportive friends and fiancee. The fall could've been worse. The family backlash hasn't happened yet. That's about all I can think of. Ta.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!