Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:48 pm - December 31, 2005
Auld Lang Syne...
Hoo boy. End of the year already...(and all that other ridiculous shlock everyone says indicating they were over-ambitious with their plans for 2005)

Well, this has been a crazy year, much like last year and the one before it...etc. But I don't have time to sum it up tonight, I'm off for a round of parties (as usual). I'll do the fuzzy-headed recap tomorrow along with the resolutions I have no intention of keeping (yada yada, quit smoking, yada yada, get the degree, yada yada.)

But, it must be said: To all those who have been such amazing, supportive friends this year, in my drama-ridden life, Thank you. With my whole soul. Your kind voices have been more to me than you'll ever know.
To Eddie, wherever you are, Thank you. You unknowingly gave me bravery and the nudge to start writing with more audacity, and it has made a tremendous difference. I wish you all good things imaginable.
To Manwich, I learned a lot about relationships and the human condition from you, some of which very painfully. I hope that in some alternate universe, we were able to avoid those mistakes and live happily ever after. I love you always and wish you enough.

Happy New Year, everybody.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!