Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:56 p.m. - 2004-06-02
Incontheevable!
Goodness. So many things stemming from one unfortunate conversation. That weird guy at Cricket's telling me that Eddie was, how shall we say...indescriminate with his affections? I told him to commence with the shutting of his face-orifaces and made mention of his intellectual lackings, but it still sticks with me and stings like a nettle.

Was this some not-so-subtle way of casting aspersions on my character? Some strange manifest of jealosy? My thinking processes are unable to decode his motivations.

Guldamerybugger.

On other things: G-ma is doing better, and her appetite has improved. She's still sleeping a lot, but then, so am I, so maybe it's just a stress-reaction. I work tomorrow (yay, money! Visa will be so happy!) and so cooked up a storm today of easy-eats.

Dunstan, good luck tomorrow, if your plan is still to "proposition" the delivery girl. (Heehee, sorry, it made me laugh inside my head to say that.) Just relax. You are intelligent, witty, charming, handsome and irrisistable to women. Everything will go fine. Have confidence.

Guard-girl is still not speaking to me. Perhaps I was too harsh in the face of her insecurity. Sometimes my impatience with people who persist in believing the obviously false makes me irritable. I wish school would hurry up and start, I'm obsessing about stupid dramatic things WAAAAAAAY too much.

On a good, related note, I paid the University their money and they let me register for fall. So, Yay! Perhaps in the next couple of years I'll be ending my almost 10yr sojurn in frustration with that pretty piece of paper that will give me validation in the eyes of Ma and Pa. I have hope.

E, there are still too many people in this world etc...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!