Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:12 am - November 01, 2012
dios de los muertos
I don't feel like writing under that other title. Today is still Halloween, here, at least until the sun rises. My hair is all tucked up in a coronet, and I have very dark eye makeup on, perplexingly, for the first time.

DH and I went to a party, but he was tired, so we were home by 11:30p.

While I don't want to resume my hectic previous life, nor do I feel the need to bow to the dictates of another "drinking holiday". I do wish someone would celebrate life with me, though.

Tonight I will remember the pleasures of food, wine and kisses for those no longer with us.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!