Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:19 am - June 18, 2010
You gotta laugh a little...
Two things:

I just laughed myself silly miss-reading a Jodi Picoult blurb that I thought read "Highlights, they are both compelling and beautiful". I actually just thought to myself, "Why, yes, yes they are!"

If you have a subscription to Netflix, go check out the tv show Sanctuary, Season 2, episode 13. About 35mins in, there's a scene where a guy thinks he's doing a Bollywood-style dance for the goddess Kali. The scene flashes back and forth between his elation and backup dancers, and the townspeople who only see a crazy white guy screaming and dancing by himself in the middle of the street. I had tears streaming down my face, I laughed so hard.

Namaste, kids.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!