Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:56 pm - June 14, 2009
E Support Group
    I bought something on E/b@y! Absolutely, ridiculously excited about this, my second purchase Ever. Which is funny, because immediately after I pushed the "submit bid" button, I had qualms about whether I really wanted this shirt, or needed it, or should spend the whole $1 (plus $5 shipping) on it.

    However, it arrived yesterday and is a very nice shirt. No stains or tears or funny smells reminiscent of dead things and ashtrays. My relief at it's niceness is palpable. (It is a pretty silver-blue-grey scoopneck 3/4 sleeve modal tee by a label I like.)

    I think I'll be a little more careful in the future about willy-nilly bidding, though. I'd had a streak of getting outbid for things that I wanted, so was feeling the reckless auction spirit egging me on. Which is galling. After having been raised going to farm auctions with my dad, who's been known to buy a random box of junk just because it was $.25, I Know to Not Bid Just Because Bidding's Fun. DH thought it was hilarious when I told him that I'd bid on a shirt that I didn't think I really wanted after all.

    Ah, life lessons. May they always be this sweet and silly.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!