Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:10 pm - June 12, 2009
Thunderstorms
    I am in a blue and growly mood today. Gravity is heavier, and I'm consistantly surprised that there are no windswept rainy moors (the fields, not the people) outside my window. Something about the pretty catalpa tree in bloom out there is just not conducive to this SULK!

(NOTE: Here is a picture of a catalpa tree. I used to call them "string bean trees" because they have long-as-your-arm seed pods that look like... string beans. This one is covered all over with white flowers that look a little like orchids, IMO.)

    DH and I have been like two cats in a dryer all day. There actually was a fight about me thinking he said something except I didn't hear him, but he didn't, so when I said "what?" and then he said "what?"...
Huh. I really have no idea what it was about, it was a little confusing. We may not have been having the same arguement. But there was yelling. And I'm sad and I'm mad and I want to go promote anarchy in the UK. Or get a mowhawk or something, anyway. Get piercings. Wear plaid.

    I hate how little stupid growly fights can sometimes feel so big, so "sign of impending doom"-ish. I know that we're okay, that he loves me and I love him. DH's gone to work for that wacky schedule he has, and won't be home until about 2am. But my goodness, I wish we were having that after-talk, the one that's about the things that matter, and not about the things that don't.

    My vaguely superstitious little soul is nudging me, reminding me that you never leave after a fight, you might not be able to get back to say that you're sorry. DH doesn't understand that one, but I hope he'll give it a go just in case in the future. I believe that this might be a good time for wallowing with chocolate, leftover pizza, and tv.

A Bientot, my friends.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!