Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:05 pm - May 28, 2009
Rainbow Sherbert
   I completely have that cat-stretching-in-a-sunny-windowsill feeling right now.

   I've just spent the evening on the new back patio. (We did move, and this house is just as delightful as the old one; with the awesome addition of a master suite for DH and I. That's Right! Our Very Own Bathroom! And a REAL closet!)

   I had a lovely peach iced tea mixed with some sort of alcohol, in one of my pretty handmade glasses from the thrift store, and my favorite book, Seventh Heaven by Alice Hoffman. It was sublime. The sun took it's very sweet time in setting, staining the light and clouds an unbelievable shade of pink-- It was one of those moments that rear up, clamoring for attention, to be recognised for one of the truly beautiful moments life gives us.

   May you have one just as sweet soon,
D.E.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!