Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:44 pm - May 09, 2009
A First: Thank Goodness For Allergies!
   We have moved into a new house across town from the old one, with a different roommate. (The roommate was DH's idea, to allow us to afford a nicer place for less $$. He promised this one would do dishes and buy his own toilet paper.) This is fine, with the exception of the Lhasa Apso that came with the RM-- it has the ability to emit the most horrible odors your nose has ever been offended by. My living room currently smells of warring poo and the large lilac bouquet I cut this morning. I've been quoting Ludo from Labyrinth-- "SMELL BAAAAAAAADDDDDDD!!!" for the past hour.

   I have yet to decide if this is hilarious or..

   ...Nope, it's hilarious. My allergies just kicked in so I can't really smell it anymore. MUCH funnier if you don't have to smell that rank stench.

***

PS. It just occurred to me that I've been married for 9 months as of yesterday. That is so very, very weird and cool and surreal and divine all at the same time.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!