Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:25 am - September 06, 2008
I'm in love with Lenny Bruce.
First things first: I got married. Yes, to the guy. We'll see. I hope it'll be like Elgan's...

For those on a baser level, yes, I was the blonde estee lauder bride. White lace 50's vintage beaded tea-length dress, strapless, and gorgeous. (It had to be altered last minute because I balooned with stress. Chimichanga, anyone?) White blown roses behind one ear, pearls and crystals in my hair, dunno what the veil was. (Mostly irritating, if you want my vote.) Blasted thing kept falling off. Bouquet of deep red roses in different stages from bud to bloom.

And don't even say it, because I've already gotten enough flack from people about not wearing my hair down. Blah, blah, blah. I know it's pretty, it's attached to my head.

I wanted him to marry me instead of the hair.

I sound ridiculously ungrateful. Check.

But he cried. And I cried. And I know, as I knew since first date, first kiss, first rug-burn,that this was Just Right.

I love you. And I love the Man.

***

And... I love Lenny Bruce. If you have the netfli-x, do the search. There's some available on instant view, so get your sidecar or stinger ready and enjoy! (fifi, pink champagne is just fine. I'm joining you.)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!