Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:48 pm - November 10, 2006
Yeah, I'm in love with a bat-shit crazy guy. I figure I'm due after everthing I've done.
In the beginning
loving thoughts like fairy-cakes
held secret in my mouth
They burst out
through lips clamped shut
humming
She loves you
Yeah Yeah Yeah
Other times just that mysterious
silly smile
the one only my eyes
will explain
You keep asking, frustrated
I keep answering, patiently.

Then.
Step Two.
Drunken confessions like
an overflowing rainspout
I've peed on your leg, my love
You're mine.
Vunerability! Alas!
Enter fear, stage right.
The day you figure out
how to put love in your eyes
Takes my breath away,
leaves me gasping like
a fish
flopping and helpless in your hands

Chapter Three
In which our heroine
discovers that
the balance of power has shifted
and ghosts of her exes
begin to talk
through his mouth
bitter, bitter drafts
of inexplicable jealousy
and she does everything wrong
again

***

Ironic, isn't it? I'm the commitment-phobe this time. I was gently easing myself into this one, much in the same way you'd get into a too-hot bath. And apparently my naughty bits got too close to the equation and now... Oh fuck, I don't know where I'm going with this metaphor. But he's currently pissed at me for a strange "hugging other people/didn't hug him in a timely fashion"-type thing. Friends are telling me to bail. Sense is telling me to bail.

I'm... Predictably torn.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!