Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:29 am - October 24, 2005
Cheers, darlin'
I love reading other people's entries. You go see a friend, then click your way into infinite stranger's lives. There are so many people out there that I read and am awed by the beauty of their experiences and thoughts. It's pretty easy to feel alone in the world, alien. You go to the grocery store or walk down the street and there's no eye contact, no connection with people. (I may be good at polite nothing-talk, but I'm pretty sure bits of my soul are Voided everytime I engage in it.)

But in here, contained in pixels and bits, is an immense and staggering assembly of people. Individuals who want to be known, to express themselves the way they really are, to be understood by Someone.

It's nice to think that sometime, someone might read me and understand who I am, or at least who I imagine myself to be.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!