Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:39 pm - September 14, 2005
Ramblings from the Outland
Oooh, guess what?

Another Life-Changing Event. (Yes, I do realize they happen about once a week with me, and I probably am running out of lives to change To.)

Grandma got hurt again. And I quit my job at the mediawhorehouse. And TheDude is officially gone, as in, he got drunk and called me at 2am and chewed me out for being such a such-and-such. It's been great.

But, I'm not on drugs. And I've been sober for a while now. And I have a fully-functional body, nevermind the brain. And.... I'm not in jail. (Not that I've done anything to get there, but I'm counting my blessings, give me a break.) And, thankfully, after the thing in June, my health is back on an even keel, with no lasting effects. Yay!

Yes, I still need to lose 10lbs. And quit smoking. And find a job that I like that will pay me sufficient money to support G-ma and myself. And Babyblue, my car, desperately needs to retire as she isn't keen on stopping when I press the brake or starting when I turn the key. And most of all, I need to seek help for my MTV "problem". But I live, mostly happily, if entirely self-centeredly. And I miss you all very, very much.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!