Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:51 pm - June 09, 2005
I've been known to make an outfit out of drapes, too.
Hoo, boy. Remember the money troubles of a week or so ago? I laugh at those puny money troubles. I scorn the furrowed brow of weeks past. I scoff at the whiney cry-baby who thought she had financial worries.

Yup, BabyBlue (the vehicle) has decided to let me down. First she gave up the battery. (Which, in all fairness, has lasted three years beyond when it should have.) Then, G-ma, after watching a program on tire-health or whatever, had me take BabyBlue down to the Bend-me-over-and-skip-the-Vaseline shop. I tried fruitlessly to explain to the "mechanic" (aka, Jim-Bob's more-inbred cousin)--does anyone else hear banjos?--that the repairs "required" cost more than my little car is actually worth. Many times over.

Jim-Bob pulled out the "sense of humor".

"Y'all liiihhhke bein' able to STOP all y'all's car? 'Cause you need to sighhhn over y'alls firstborn righhhhht away if'n you'ns do."

***

Sorry. Even retelling this, I still need a time-out.

(And, by the way, I know I've gained a few pounds this year, but am I REALLY qualified to be refered to as MULTIPLE people? Sheesh. Mutter mutter mumble.)

Poor sucks. If you-alls are ever given a choice, go for money. And if turnips start cropping up in my conversations on a regular basis, shoot me.

***

Also, on an interesting note: Thedude and I have had our first tentative skirting around the "moving in together" issue. We both feel like it's too soon. But it's so damn tempting, what with him living almost an hour away. Also, there could be a job for me there, one that actually pays twice what I'm making now. Those are mostly just happy daydreams, though. G-ma's not doing so hot lately, taking more falls and, when left to her own devices, sticking to a diet that consists solely of peanut butter on toast. And then there's my little Chachie. The small fuzzy dog that requires full-time care because of a little destructive-anxiety issue when left alone.


Sigh. So I'm going nowhere, and boy, does that apply on so many levels.

***

Okay, I can't just leave you on such a depressing note. I have to tell you that while I sit here typing/bitching, listening to String Cheese Incident, Thedude is sprawled out on the bed next to me, napping and looking like a warm slice of heaven with a side of vanilla icecream. So that part remains amazing enough for me to reread this and think, on the whole, I am one lucky so-and-so. Peace be to you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!