Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:54 pm - May 28, 2005
Don't worry, I won't eat the apple.
Whooo-eee. So much to write! But I'm getting ready...to get tarted up...and go see a band...so it'll have to be short and sweet.

Let's see. The swelling of my face has gone down, mostly. Except for my left lower jaw, where I've managed to get dry-socket. That means my blood clot fell out too early, leaving bone and nerves exposed to...whathaveyou, the elements?--for those of you who weren't grossed out yet. It's painful. But I always assumed there would be a period of my life I could refer to as my "drugged-out junkie days", so I suppose this fits the bill.

The money situation is becoming dire. Can't... seem... to stop... spending... money I don't have. Yeah, I know. And I've always prided myself on being such a simple soul, capable of receiving bliss out of the basic elements of life. Heh.

And, I'm sure this next bit will come as a complete surprise to you, if you've read the last entry. Thedude picked me up at the airport when I got back home Wednesday night. (I feel like I should be in slumber-party gear to tell this story...) And so, like, we're talking... and stuff... And he gets, like, real serious, and like, pauses for a while and looks at me. And pops out "You know I love you beyond belief, right?"
***
Yeah. Even writing that, I had to take a breather to swat away the stupid floating cartoon hearts that pinpointed my head like mini-love-scud-missles. You don't even want to know what I had to do to the damn cartoon bluebirds that have started following me in droves, I'm so damn happy.

Heh.

If you'll excuse me, I need to go sing a song while doing some sort of household chore and dancing around with assorted cartoon woodland creatures.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!