Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:56 pm - May 21, 2005
Scorpios know what is soon to come...
Scorpio
October 23 - November 21

Loving someone, dear Scorpio, is no guarantee that one day that person won't leave. There is no choice in the matter. You must give your love freely, and without strings attached. If you go towards people always asking for guarantees or protection, you will make them feel that you don't trust them. In turn, they won't trust you. It's a vicious cycle, and the only way out is through giving your heart unconditionally...

It's odd that today, driving back from the botanical gardens, I was thinking about writing here about love. About wanting someone else to be sure before I expressed how I felt. About hiding it, worrying about rejection.

Now, don't get me wrong. I'm not a horoscope believer. I don't plan my life or buy my lottery tickets around Saturn being in the dog house or whatever. But every now and then, something will make me think. This one makes me think. He (the man) tosses around "my love" and "luv you!"s all the time. But, as I mentioned before, he's not comfortable with the all-out, out loud "I-L-o-v-e-Y-o-u". Now, I know he loves me, I'm not blind. It's pretty obvious. But I can feel myself getting more into this and scared and wanting to withdraw.

My inner lecturer is getting pretty spastic right about now, just so you know. I need to just relax and let whatever happens happen. It's a good time, a good thing and over-analyzing will just make me insane.

Yeah. And why don't I just stop breathing for a while? Sheesh.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!