Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:33 pm - February 01, 2005
The feather boa's out of storage, boys!
Never try to spring things.

I thought that was a wonderful observation from my random surrealism generator.

But then, I've also been working in this darn comp lab for the past three hours and I want to go outside and play. Sigh. But homework awaits. At least I have Friday nights' festivities to look forward to.

Don't think I'm not appreciating the irony in my friends being so proud of my not-drinking-for-a-month that they're taking me out to "celebrate".

But what the hell. I'm going to get all tarted up, costumed, perfumed, high-heeled, made up, bejewelled, and generally immersed in fabulousness for an evening on the town with some of the kindest, loveliest, most well-meaning friends in existance. Can one really ask for more?

***

(Hmm. Perhaps a fabulous bar that allows dogs. Chachie's been making sad, lonely eyes at me every time I leave to go to work or school.)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!