Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:31 pm - November 08, 2004
'Cause I'm a Blonde, B-L-O, Oh whatever.
Clearly I don't fully understand the ramefications of being conflicted if you're MSP.

Apparently they mean that you behave as if nothing happened and instead become more intense and call every day.

Uh, yeah.

Hell if I know. But asides from that brief bit of suckage, and another drama-injected moment from last week (It wasn't me, I swear--I just attract it), I'm having fun and things are going well.

***

On a side note, though, people: I think we all know of other people who have handled themselves badly when things have gone haywire in their lives and things seem to be falling apart for them. Maybe we just know someone who has, themselves, gone haywire. Nutters. Blotto. Bonkers.

But then they learn, slowly, to deal with what's going on in their present, and what has gone on in their pasts. They try (and mostly succeed) to find some peace.

If one of these people should be dating someone you know, DON'T EFFING BE THE PEE ON THEIR PARADE. IT IS NOT NECESSARY TO BRING UP TO YOUR ACQUAINTANCE THAT SAID PERSON HAS A LESS THAN ADMIRABLE PAST, OR TO USE MEAN, INSULTING, OFFENSIVE WORDS. IT HAS ALREADY BEEN DISCUSSED AT LENGTH AND YOU BUTTING IN WITH YOUR DIRE WARNINGS JUST MAKES HIM MORE INSECURE.

I'd be lying if I said I wasn't upset at first that someone I don't know had slandered my name. I was really upset. But I realized that MSP and I had already talked about past things. I was honest and up-front with him about everything from the beginning. So I have a less than savory past. Asides from burning on a cross or selling my soul, I don't really see any way around it. But my present is starting to come together in a nice way, so do me a favor, buddy. If you know me as a human being, and not just someone who shot you down when you tried to pick me up, and you can still say negative things? By all means. Go for it. I have faults. But don't bring up old stories--they're not hurting me any, I've come to peace with them. They're hurting the person you call friend. And I won't have that.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!