Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:36 pm - October 13, 2004
I was kidnapped by my subconscious.
Today I nearly ran away from home.

I was chugging along home in BabyBlue, and suddenly... I realized that it was the kind of afternoon that required a road trip.

Sunny. Warm. Blue skies that up the ante on every other color, ever. That weird fall smell that I suspect has something to do with leaves and carbon dioxide. And music on the radio.

I really have to tell you, B-town is the most beautiful place ever. (No, I will not admit to any prejudice. It just is. Bugger off.) I was only going to drive up to the lookout above Lucky Peak, but something dropped a serendipitous fog over my brain and I just kept driving.

Watching the hills ripple and fall so softly you want to pet them, I crawled inside my brain and cozied up.

And I realized that I was happy.

Yep, that was nice.

***

Lessee, what else... Ah. Made out with an English guy this weekend. He kept saying "I fink blah blah blah..." I was curious about the lack of "th"s in England, but he assured me it could be much worse iv he were cockney. We had discussions about why I'm not giddy with excitement to be called a chick. "Chick" was then amended to "Bird". I gave up shortly thereafter and saw him off at the airport.

Met someone of interest, but he could just be an ordinary person wearing the guise of someone kooky. He claims to have been an artist, owns toothpaste, and he's been to Thailand, so there's some positive indicators. We'll see.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!