Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:57 pm - September 20, 2004
Stay away from me at Prom...
So. I have a concussion. From wrastle'in. Big cut on my head, too.

You know how people always tell you that head wounds bleed badly? They're not kidding. I looked like Carrie. Literally. Lots and lots of formerly blonde hair was caked red. Watching them wash my hair out in the tub the first time made me nearly yack, thinking that that was an awful lot of red and won't I need that to be, I don't know, INSIDE my body? It was icky and scary and I'm good as far as head wounds go, no more bleeding necessary.

But to the point. Hats off to all co-workers at Mediawhorehouse, for their taking care of me and washing blood out of my clothes and hair and the white carpeting and not letting me go to sleep even though I bounced the eff-word around liberally.

***

Secretly, though, now I'm wondering if I gave myself brain-damage and isn't that going to suck if I've forgotten everything for my three exams this week... Yeah.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!