Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:39 am - August 10, 2004
Just call me Alice.
I woke up this morning with the words "Just not you" ringing in my head. (no, nothing happened last night--pleasant eve with M, drinks and such, no driving, of course.) I also woke up to a purple plastic dinosaur three inches from my nose. And I woke up missing the...what, baby? fetus? bit of combined dna? Admittedly, I suppose I'm not the greatest specimen. But it made me think. What if. (Yes, you already know I play this game a lot.) What if I become the kind of person who is loved? What if I find my One? What if this happens again? What if I don't? I'm a crap artist, I'll never be Georgia O'Keefe, living in my desert, celebrating my womanhood.

So those are the things already lambasting me when I first wake up. I've been told I think too much. Prolly true. But what do you do when they've been laying in wait for you all night?

I'll answer my own question. You write about it in this passive-aggressive wonderland also known as Diaryland. You bare your soul to people, laying yourself naked to those who have no idea of WHO YOU ARE.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!