Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:56 pm - July 26, 2004
How to run in heat
Sometimes I wonder about people who write captions or titles for articles. This one was too good to pass up, it totally made me snigger. I had to own it.

So. I got the second job at media whorehouse. (Totally taking for granted that I pass drug-pee-test. Duh. I have my faults, but chemicals aren't one of them.) Supposedly to pay tuition, get some money, etc. Unfortunately, I found out that they also offer a major employee discount. Every cell in my body is yelling "Yippee!" This'll be a bitch to keep in check. Books...Music...DVD's... All the latest and greatest at my fingertips. Alice Hoffman even has a new one out. Sigh. Must...be...strong...

On other things: Did the grocery shopping today. Saw a man with hair growing out of his ears win a prize for his daughter at one of those crane-gimmiky things. She was really, really happy about that. Still at the stage where father=God. He spoke with a very thick accent, maybe russian, and was very earnest while trying to explain to old lady in large Caddy why she should stop at stopsigns and not hit him and the daughter when they were crossing in the crosswalk. Old lady refused to stop, just kept on rolling in her impenetrable tankmobile. I have decided to save money for the future so I will take taxis everywhere to avoid being awful old person.

And that's the end. For now.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!