Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:24 pm - July 24, 2004
Perspectives
I had the kind of nightmares last night that wake you up, sweating and panting, at 4am. It was the usual, overly-complex type of dream. I was sneaking into a movie at my favorite dollar-movie place (dream logic is pretty iffy, why I didn't just give the old guy four quarters is beyond me.) And I got sucked into the movie. It wasn't a nice, feel-good teeny-bopper flick, either. No Brad Pitt or Orlando Bloom for me, nosiree. This was a zombie-animal creation. Kind of like those dog-things from Resident Evil. Eugh. It was the kind of dream that leaves you staring wildly, eyes rolling, around your room, trying to discern if the shadows are moving.

I haven't had a dream with that much intensity in a long time. It sucked. I actually couldn't get back to sleep, I just laid there, clutching Chachie (despite his trying to squirm away...), wide eyed. Now, I know that there aren't any zombie-dog creatures out there waiting to maul me. I realize that I do not put myself at risk of being sucked into the film while attending the cinema. But maybe this was my brain's way of telling me that even though my life has been pretty dark this year, that it would still be worse to be mauled by a slavering, drooling, zombie death dog. Geez, I'm zen.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!