Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:06 pm - July 14, 2004
Peachey Keen, kids!
Bleh. I'm a moody so-and-so. And my life appears, very, very depressing when I reread my entries. It's not really that bad, I'm just having a stellar-ly bad year with several notable standouts.

The average day, however is pretty standard. Like today. I'm at work, absentmindedly scratching my healing sunburn. (This was obtained by losing track of time while reading by the pool on Monday.) The weather outside is beautiful. (strangely enough, it usually is here) I have a tiny war with my boss over the radio station that's played in the office. She likes elevator "music". I sneakily change the station when she's not looking to 94.9, "The River: World Beat". We're not talking speed metal, here, folks. This is pretty laid back stuff. Sigh. But it's taboo. Deep sigh.

Bah.

This is such a beautiful day, I think I'll go paint on my car when I get done with work. I have a rather rickety old Geo that had an accident with a tractor several years ago. 10years old is elderly for a Geo, and Baby Blue and I have surpassed this point some time ago. The estimates for fixing my darling baby were the same as buying a shiney new, un-wrecked one, so.... In the interests of being frugal, and perhaps teaching myself a lesson about not giving in to the capitalist-consumer-driven society, I kept my Baby Blue. She's pretty distinct, what with the vines and flowers and butterflies and other assorted wild creatures I've painted over her owies. I'm not liable to make a living as an artist, but as far as things go, this makes me very, very happy.

So that's that. Hope all's well with you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!