Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:41 pm - June 20, 2004
It's late.
Electric pinball love beats fierce in my chest...

***

What is this madness you bring

I laugh, I cry

a life so absurd

I hate you, I love you

Crazy for you

I wait, knowing

that you don't know

angry because you do not

hopeless

I can't even tell you

that my arms

swing loosely

from their lack of you

My heart empty to bursting

wishing you knew

loved me too

***

I see you, love

Though miles and miles separate us

I feel your kiss upon my shoulder

and safe once again

I drift away

Into the cold night I send

my thanks

***

So, I found these last two in someone's diary and they seemed appropriate. I'm not sure who wrote them, but I like them. The first bit's mine.

The thing about diary surfing is that viewing bits of other people's lives helps distract from one's own worries. There's something on my mind. I'm not ready to write it yet, because writing it might make it true. But I'm not ready. Definately unprepared for this kind of miracle. Wish me luck.

Signed, The queen of oblique references.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!