Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:38 p.m. - 2004-06-16
Bwrak! Bwrak!
Wahoo! 3:38pm is now my new diary input time. First try, people, first try!

Ahem.

So. Feeling much better. I think the ninja stealth manuevers did the trick. That and celebrating the aloneness of self. Bonded with small, dark and fuzzy (erm, referring to my dog, Chachie, that is...) Read some fun Terry Pratchetts, although Crime and Punishment is starting to eye me and a rather forbidding manner. Or perhaps that's just a manifestation of guilt at not touching it in several days. Ah, literature, thou art a cruel master (/mistress? What's the masculine subserviant form? Hmm.)

Am getting my silly back. Sense of humor at all-time high, hovering somewhere around the junior high level. Wish I could grab Twin and in some sort of Gin Blossoms-inspired scenario, drive around this town. Perhaps without the cops, though. And heck, since it's just a dream, I'll give myself a Cosmopolitan, too. And the ability not to spill it. And some American Spirits.

Which reminds me. I have been dreaming huge amounts, it feels like a constant state from the moment head and pillow connect. One of the dreams last night centered around someone lecturing me about what a filthy habit smoking is. Which is odd, because dreaming is an expression of my subconscious mind. And my conscious mind seems pretty dead-set on liking smoking. Curiouser and curiouser. Maybe it's time to quit... if only every blasted person I know didn't smoke! Schizeh. Heh.

Jen, you're right. I am a great big chicken. But I have my reasons. (See entries #1 through 500,000...) "Chickens of the world, unite!" I figure I should be ready to try contact with that one sometime next year...or maybe it might take longer... Glad you liked the flowers, though. I had fun envisioning them.

Well, at last my long toil is over. Have decided to try blackmail and/or extortion to get someone to go see Harry Potter with me this evening. Can feel the little devil horns rising...Ta~

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!