Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:53 p.m. - 2004-05-28
On the wings of the dove
It's a really good thing I'm wearing my SuperWoman underpants to give me courage, because today started out rotten from the get-go.

Literally. Normally, I am the total night-owl, unable to sleep until the wee hours. So people started calling at midnight and didn't taper off until a little after two. Any other day, this would be okay or I would've had the presence of mind to shut off the !@#$ phone. Sigh. 5am came far, far, to early. The drive to take G-ma to the hospital went okay, except for the apocalyptic-type rain. Surprisingly enough, hanging out at the hospital at 6am is no fun. While we were waiting at the hospital, my dear, sweet, loving, HELL-HOUND tore all the newspapers from this week into little, tiny, miniscule pieces and carefully covered all surfaces in the living room with his confetti. He was so durn proud it was tough to yell at him with a straight face.

Guard-girl called me on the cel on my way to work and chewed me out for being a liar, said she "knew" I'd been running around with her guy behind her back. Sheesh. Open your freakin' eyes, girl! Have I even looked at anyone other than Dearone in the last few months? And correct me if I'm wrong, but I'm out of high school, and definately out of middle school. This kind of behavior belongs on a soap opera. Get a grip and leave me out of these stupid games! Argh!

Guldamerybugger!

Adda Fadda!

HAH. Okay, now that I ranted, I'm feeling better. And G-ma's surgery went well, as of 10am this morning. And I'm getting done with work early today, so that's a serious bonus.

So. Onward and upward. I just wish I could have a brief dose of Soultwin and borrow some courage, serenity or whatever it is that happens when we get talking. But Happy Memorial Day, anyway!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!