Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:03 p.m. - 2004-05-25
Greendreams and wigwam ashtrays
*Maniacal Laughter*

Finally, finally, I get to access my diary! I had no idea it could be addictive.


I am truly passionate.

Find your soul type at kelly.moranweb.com.

So. Here we are in Spud-land again. The cold I picked up is making me pretty loopy, I'm sneezing so much and sound so funny that I keep laughing. Soultwin, or "DunstanFoxe" as you prefer, I think I may actually be getting duller-witted by the second. I'm currently about as sharp as a mushroom. ~la!

I've made it through functional frustration and family funerals and filial felicitations in the last week. And I still love alliteration. How 'bout that.

I've been invited on a lovely trip to Las Vegas with friends who insist on paying for everything, but silly G-ma just HAS to have surgery on Friday and go and spoil all my fun. Sheesh. What's a party girl to do? Move into St. Lukes, I guess. They really need to open a hospital bar for all the time I put in there. I don't think it'll be too bad, and she'll be much more comfortable afterwards, but I have to admit to a wee bit of nervousness. Honestly, I don't know how my nerves handle my life the way it's been the past four years or so.

But. If anything, the time back east was really good for me. I feel like I can really handle anything now, with minimal vodka & peach iced tea. (Maximum cigarette intake, but what the heck do you want from me? I'm not a freakin' saint!) Seriously, I came back with a major case of serenity and confidence. Feels good.

I miss you Dunstan, it's tough to get good conversation about cavemen and astronauts and the benefits of Sushi on brain activity around here. Btw, you promised to send me that quote I asked for...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!