Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:19 p.m. - 2004-05-21
I want to hold your hand...
Oh my goodness gracious. I am so fat-puppy right now. Soultwin and I went out for mexican. He'll have to come visit me in Spud-land to taste some really incredible stuff... After I've stuck to celery and carrots for about two weeks to shrink the Buddha. That feeling of impending doom (aka Delta flight on Monday at the obscenely early hour of 7am) is weighing pretty heavily as well. Not even a week ago I was wondering if staying a whole week would be too long a visit for everybody, and now I wish I could stay another two. Funny how things work out...

I've never appreciated how much of my emotional health is tied up in music. This week has been almost completely devoid of "my music". I did make Soultwin listen to the song that reminds me of him--Sade's By Your Side, which, as I listened to it again, is so much more perfect than I'd remembered. But I'm going to have to buy a portable cd player because I'm starting to get that bottled-up feeling. You never realize how much alone time you require until you have none. I miss my books! Reading! Driving in the car with something divine blasting and an American Spirit in my hand! My beautiful bed and down comforter! My paints! My fuzzy sweet cuddly baby puppy!

If only Pennsylvania and Spud-land were closer... It's going to feel like ripping off part of my soul to be apart from Soultwin. Erm. Captain Obvious much...

*Sigh* I miss Eddie.

P.S. Note: Never, ever order/drink Rolling Rock Green Light Ultra draft. Ugh! It's wretched.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!