Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:29 p.m. - 2004-05-08
Labyrinth
Another day, another dollar. (Do I hear Visa cheering somewhere in the background?)

Many happenings of bonding with buddies, drinks and recuperations this beautiful week. I've been drinking waaaaaay too much in the past year. Heck, it's a big factor in the terminations of three pretty nice relationships. Did I say big factor? I mean sole factor. Whatever. However, it really seems like once you hit 21, no one ever wants to do anything other than go to the bars. Asinine habit. Takes too much thought to carry on those vapid conversations for so long. (No, really, it is hard to carry on the same stupid, repetitive conversation with different people, all hoping to get you drunk enough to go home with them.) Expensive lil sucker, too.

I know, I know. Take responsibility for oneself. I could just go and NOT drink. But to misquote one of my favorite movies, my will is NOT as strong. I'm almost considering joining the mormons just 'cause they're so darn plucky and always are doing "not drinking" sorts of things. Hmm. Wait. Impractical--that would require wearing of pantyhose to church. Shoot. Maybe a nice cult. One with ashrams. I'll have to look into it.

On the recovering aortic condition, (that's "broken heart" for the average bear) it's getting tooooonnnnnns better. Well, I still wake up thinking about him... and my heart still goes into my throat whenever I see the place I first met him... and also when I see a maroon car... or get gas at my usual Maverick... or see an ad for Corona... but I'm totally sure that tomorrow morning will be completely different, and I'll not even think about him a tiny bit. Note to self: I'll have to remember in the future not to date anyone who lives within view of my work commute. Makes me feel like a crazed stalker before I get all indignant and stuff and remind myself that I really am going to work/getting gas/bopping over to the University.

Sigh. As I always say, there are far too many people in this world who aren't Eddie.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!